Election of the officers for IUSS Divisions and Commissions 2021

Division / Commission	Office	Candidate	Country
Division 1 - Soils in Space and Time	chair	Richard Heck	Canada
Commission 1.1 Soil morphology and micromorphology	chair	Fabio Terribile	Italy
	vice chair	Adam Csorba	Hungary
Commission 1.2 Soil geography	chair	Sergey V. Goryachkin	Russia
	vice chair	Eduardo Guimarães Couto	Brasil
Commission 1.3 Soil Genesis	chair	Endre Dobos	Hungary
	vice chair	Yuji Maejima	Japan
Commission 1.4 Soil Classification	chair	Cornelius van Huyssteen	South Africa
	vice chair	David Badía-Villas	Spain
Commission 1.5 Pedometrics	chair	Alexandre Wadoux	France
	vice chair	Simone Priori	Italy
Commission 1.6 Paleopedology	chair	Maria Bronnikova	Russia
	vice chair	Elizabeth Solleiro-Rebolledo	Mexico
Division 2 – Soil properties and processes	chair	Giuseppe Corti	Italy
COMMISSION 2.1 Soil physics	chair	Silvia C. Imhoff	Argentina
	vice chair	Cezary Sławiński	Poland
COMMISSION 2.2 Soil chemistry	chair	Otilio Arturo Acevedo Sandoval	Mexico
	vice chair	Karen Vancampenhout	Belgium
COMMISSION 2.3 Soil biology	chair	Alberto Acedo Becares	Spain
	vice chair	Magdalena Frąc	Poland
COMMISSION 2.4 Soil mineralogy	chair	Sofia N. Lessovaia	Russia
	vice chair	Edson Campanhola Bortoluzzi	Brazil
COMMISSION 2.5 Soil chemical, physical and biological interfacial reactions	chair	Elke J. Noellemeyer	Argentina
	vice chair	Pablo Cornejo	Chile

Division 3 Soil Use and Management	chair	Abbey Wick	USA
Commission 3.1 Soil Evaluation and Land Use Planning	chair	Jagdish Prasad	India
	vice chair	Morihiro Maeda	Japan
Commission 3.2 Soil and Water Conservation	chair	Lillian Øygarden	Norway
	vice chair	Dorota Agnieszka Dec	Chile
Commission 3.3 Soil Fertility and Plant Nutrition	chair	Fernando O. García	Argentina
	vice chair	Luciano Colpo Gatiboni	Brazil
Commission 3.4 Soil Engineering and Technology	chair	Yuanfang Huang	China
	vice chair	Taku Nishimura	Japan
Commission 3.5 Soil Degradation, Control, Remediation and Reclamation	chair	Stefan Norra	Germany
	vice chair	Anna Karczewska	Poland
Commission 3.6 Salt Affected Soils	chair	Jorge Batlle Sales	Spain
	vice chair	Sanjay Arora	India
Division 4 The Role of Soils in Sustaining Society and the Environment	chair	Claudio Zaccone	Italy
Commission 4.1 Soils and the Environment	chair	Miriam Muñoz Rojas	Spain
	vice chair	Nobuhide Fujitake	Japan
Commission 4.2 Soils, Food Security and Human Health	chair	Taru Sanden	Austria
	vice chair	Takuro Shinano	Japan
Commission 4.3 Soils and Land Use Change	chair	Gary Feng	USA
	vice chair	Felipe Andrés Zúñiga Ugalde	Chile
Commission 4.4 Soil Education and Public Awareness	chair	Martha M. Bolanos-Benavides	Colombia
	vice chair	Juan C. Rey	Venezuela
Commission 4.5 History, Philosophy, and Sociology of Soil Science	chair	Alexandra Toland	Germany
	vice chair	Anna Krzywoszynska	Germany